the Jabberwock wrote:1) If I have played Align Palantir on one of my palantir and I later store that palantir, is the Align Palantir also stored with the palantir (ie. do I still get the 2 MPs from it or is it discarded)?
Align Palantir will be stored with the palantir and give you the marshalling points
the Jabberwock wrote:2) When playing cards such as An Unexpected Outpost, which allow you to bring a certain type of card back into your play deck, are you required to reveal the card to your opponent? Or is this just on the honor system that you aren't in fact retrieving a resource/character instead of a hazard?
The common way to do this is show a part of the card to your opponent so he can see it is a hazard (just a corner of the card, for example)
the Jabberwock wrote:3) Can Barrow Blade be played during the site phase in addition to an item? For example, if I am tapping a character and the site Dead Marshes to play Glamdring, may I also tap a second character and play Barrow Blade?
Sure you can, but not in the Dead Marshes (it must be played in
![Ruins & Lairs [-me_rl-]](./images/smilies/me_rl.png)
). You can play 2 or 3 in the same site phase, if available.
the Jabberwock wrote:4) If Mouth of Sauron is declared as a short event, can Cram be used in response to untap a sage, and then have the sage tap and play Marvel's Told to discard a permanent event, all before the Mouth of Sauron resolves?
Sure
the Jabberwock wrote:5) When can Miruvor be used? Would I be correct that it can be used after strikes are assigned but not once the strike sequence has begun? (same as Akhorahil's ability)
Sure
the Jabberwock wrote:6) Why was Vilya given errata? Was it deemed too powerful as first printed?
Because it allowed you to take any 5 (not 3) cards (not resources, but also characters and hazards), even if Elrond is not in Rivendel. Using Vilya that way would allow you to recicle any card, and that is quite broken (infinite assasins, infinite corruptions, infinite rivers...).
the Jabberwock wrote:7) Leaf Brooch - when would this card be used? Can you give me an actual example or 2? Can you discard the Brooch to prevent an item being discarded from a character's failed corruption check?
The most common use of the Leaf Brooch is testing a ring and then discarding the brooch instead of the Golden Ring. That allows you to make several ring tests with only playing Leaf brooches in the safety of Lorien. It also helps against thieves.
You cannot use it to avoid the discard of an item held by a failing-corruption check-character, as the character will be discarded anyway along with all the things he control (I think).
the Jabberwock wrote:8] Lure of Nature - are corruption checks done before settling your hand at the end of the M/H phase?
Yes
the Jabberwock wrote:9) Can Dragon-Sickness be played on-guard to be revealed after a character has gained a major or greater item at the site? I thought on-guard cards must be legally playable during the M/H phase. In this case, it would not legally be playable during the M/H phase since no character in the moving company yet possessed a major or greater item.
You answered yourself.
the Jabberwock wrote:10) What is the latest point that I may tap a Ranger to fulfill the requirement of the card River? Also, if I have 1 ranger in my company and I tap him during the M/H phase to fulfill the River requirement, can my opponent respond by tapping Adunaphel to tap my Ranger first BEFORE he taps to fulfill the River requirement? Or is the action of my tapping my ranger not able to be responded to by another action?
I don't really indestand the question. The example given by you is correct, if you tap the Ranger, it is already tapped when Adunaphel tries to tap him, so it is useless.