Hi all,
THis occurred in a ftf game yesterday. Thorin has 2 DI. He gets +2 DI against dwarves and dwarf factions. He is currently controlling 2 dwarves which have 4 mind between them, which is legal. He then tries to recruit a dwarf faction. I ruled he has no DI left to get a bonus.
Similar question, what if he was only controlling 1 dwarf who had 3 mind. Therefore, he has 1 extra DI to control characters. Does this +1 give a bonus to influencing factions?
And finally, Thorin gets another +2 against Blue Mountain Dwarves. So, forgetting him controlling characters, that is a net +4 against blue mountain dwarves?
Dwarven direct influence
- Bandobras Took
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 3157
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
Since he was using his +2 DI against Dwarves and Dwarf Factions to control characters, he cannot use it on a faction.CRF, Influence wrote:Restricted direct influence is limited in its use, usually to characters and/or factions of specific races. Unrestricted influence has no use restrictions.
I'm not sure, but I think if he is only using 1 of his +2 DI against Dwarves and Dwarf Factions to control characters, he may use other against a faction.
The +2 against the Blue Mountain Dwarves faction is indeed an additional modifier and will apply regardless of how his other DI is used.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Sure! He effectively has 4 DI of which 2 must be used against Dwarves, so if he controls a 3 mind dwarf he can use the 1 DI he has left for any other faction or character.Bandobras Took wrote:I'm not sure, but I think if he is only using 1 of his +2 DI against Dwarves and Dwarf Factions to control characters, he may use other against a faction.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________
On gccg my name is 'Wisp'
On gccg my name is 'Wisp'