Short answer:
No
Explanation:
In order to answer this question, one must break down the relevant parts of Elven Rope’s text. First:
A creature placed with Elven Rope is explicitly not eliminated (hence the use of the word “instead”), so by the rules the resource player doesn’t get kill MPs. Thematically speaking, the creature has been caught with the rope, and storing the rope is equivalent to bringing the creature to jail.Instead of eliminating a creature the bearer’s company defeated (with a normal prowess less than 11), you may place the creature’s card with Elven Rope.
Thematically, discarding the creature represents the creature escaping, i.e. it’s still alive and could potentially attack again in the future.Discard the creature if Elven Rope’s bearer becomes wounded.
The creature card stays attached to Elven Rope when stored, but again, at no point is the creature actually “eliminated” such that you would receive kill MPs. The only MPs come from the Elven Rope itself.If stored with a creature, the creature stays with Elven Rope and you receive three miscellaneous marshalling points. Otherwise, the creature has no effect on play.
Finally, it is worth noting that, even after being stored “in jail,” the creature could “break free” with a card like Neither so Ancient nor so Potent, which specifically instructs what to do with the item’s attached cards:
Playable on a stored item. Return item to opponent’s hand (discarding all attached cards). Place this card in opponent’s marshalling point pile. It gives 2 item marshalling points.