Page 1 of 1

Stabbed Him In His Long Sleep

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 5:38 am
by Konrad Klar
Dark Minions, Placement of Cards “off to the side” (Clarification) wrote:Certain cards and effects require other cards be placed “off to the side” (for example, Sacrifice of Form from Middle-earth: The Wizards). Cards placed off to the side are placed on the playing surface off to the side of the normal area of play. Such cards are kept with their host permanent- event that caused this effect. Any card placed off to the side absolutely cannot be targeted or otherwise affected by the game except by cards that specifically affect cards placed “off to the side.”
Underline mine.
Summons from Long Sleep wrote:This card reserves up to one Dragon or Drake hazard creature at a time. To reserve a Dragon or Drake creature, place it face up off to the side with this card (not counting against the hazard limit). You may play a reserved creature as though it were in your hand. When the reserved creature is played, another Dragon or Drake may be reserved. A reserved Dragon or Drake receives +2 prowess when attacking.
CRF, Errata (Cards), Summons from Long Sleep wrote:Card Erratum: Change "When the reserved creature is played, another Dragon or
Drake may be reserved." to "Discard this card after the reserved creature attacks."
Reseving the creature does not count against the hazard limit.
What happens if Smaug Ahunt/At Home/Roused is eliminated while Smaug is reserved with Summons from Long Sleep?

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2007 12:35 pm
by jaded
I think you just can't "play a reserved creature as though it were in your hand"

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 2:51 am
by sly southerner
I think you still treat it as if it was in your hand. Obviously if you had it in your hand you still couldnt play it because a different manifestation had been eliminated.

I guess you are wondering if its discarded?

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2007 5:33 am
by Konrad Klar
I wonder if it is removed from play or if it is affected in any other way.
The same doubtless applies to the Bring Our Curses Home and to the Foes Shall Fall.

I guess that if not removed, it still can be played as a on guard card. :)