Page 1 of 1
URD/Auto-att/creatures question
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2022 2:47 am
by LeNoirEpee
I was reading the URD 4.2 and under Automatic-Attack (page 9) it says that "Creatures revealed as automatic-attacks do not count as creatures (CRF)". "Such a creature is always discarded after the automatic-attack is faced regardless of the result."
That means there is no MPs gain if the creature is defeated?!?
Any other exemple of effect of that rule?
Thanks!
Re: URD/Auto-att/creatures question
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2022 5:55 am
by Konrad Klar
LeNoirEpee wrote: ↑Mon Oct 10, 2022 2:47 am
That means there is no MPs gain if the creature is defeated?!?
Yes.
LeNoirEpee wrote: ↑Mon Oct 10, 2022 2:47 am
Any other exemple of effect of that rule?
Any effect that applies to creature or creature attack does not apply to creatures revealed as automatic-attacks.
E.g. Ready to His Will, Clouds, Liquid Fire.
Re: URD/Auto-att/creatures question
Posted: Mon Oct 10, 2022 6:16 pm
by CDavis7M
LeNoirEpee wrote: ↑Mon Oct 10, 2022 2:47 am
That means there is no MPs gain if the creature is defeated?!?
Most of these sites come from MEDM but there is also METD Framsburg which states that when the creature is played it is "treated in all ways" as the automatic attack. The rules defeated creatures being placed in your MP pile do not apply to automatic attacks, which are not creatures. This is explicitly stated in the MEDM rules.

- MEDM p6.PNG (44.63 KiB) Viewed 1223 times