Healing corruption check's result (bullshit?)

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3279
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Healing corruption check's result (bullshit?)

Post by Konrad Klar »

Lidless Eye wrote:Corruption Check: A dice roll a character makes if called for. If the result is greater than the character's accumulated
corruption, nothing happens. If the result is equal or one less than a minion's accumulated corruption, the minion
becomes tapped
(a hero would be discarded). If the roll is two or more less than the a minion's accumulated corruption,
the minion is eliminated and all cards on him are discarded (the same for a hero).
Underline mine.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Theo
Posts: 1007
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:49 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Re: Healing corruption check's result (bullshit?)

Post by Theo »

I'd say an oversight. It certainly does not match:
MELE CORRUPTION CHECKS wrote:The Character Taps – If the modified result is equal to the character’s corruption point total or one less than the character’s corruption point total, the character is very tempted but does not fail the corruption check. If the character is untapped, tap the character.
It is not our part here to take thought only for a season, or for a few lives of Men, or for a passing age of the world.
One [online community] with hammer and chisel might mar more than they make... Cautious skill!

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”