Page 1 of 1

Ringwraith movement

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:06 pm
by traemyn
From URD:
Editor's Note: The MEBA rules, which were more recent than the MELE rules and contain a list of special Ringwraith rules, make no mention of this restriction. Taken as they stand, the MEBA rules allow a Ringwraith to move to non-darkhaven sites without a mode card, subject to the restriction below.
1. Is this an official rule on Ringwraith movement?
2. Do the majority of people play with this rule?
3. Do tournaments play with this rule?

Thanks

Re: Ringwraith movement

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:40 pm
by marcos
No, it's an oppinion from the person who wrote that article.

Re: Ringwraith movement

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 9:05 pm
by traemyn
Ok, I just wanted to make 100% sure.

Thanks!!

Re: Ringwraith movement

Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:35 pm
by Bandobras Took
To clarify: whether or not the Balrog rules summary overrides rules from the previous books depends on whether the coin lands on heads or not when the ruling is made. There has been absolutely no consistency in the approach to how to handle the Balrog rules summary.