Page 1 of 1

Tom Bombadil & Agent Influencing

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 1:28 pm
by ADemme
Two questions for today:

1) Tom Bombadil
Tap to cancel the effects of one hazard that targets any company moving to a site in: Arthedain, Carolan, Rhudaur, or The Shire.
Would I be correct in thinking that Tom Bombadil can effectively cancel an attack against his moving company by canceling the effect of that creature?

2) Agent Influencing

Agents have always confused my poor brain. In a game last night Golodhros
(Agent only: may tap to make an influence check on an ally, faction, or character)
(with Never Seen Him attempted to influence a character that moved to his current site. On the next movement by another company, he attempted the same influence attempt again.

Can he make that influence attempt when the character he's trying to influence has already had his movement/hazard phase, or is that irrelevant?

Also, is Golodhros' special ability an agent action?

Re: Tom Bombadil & Agent Influencing

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:32 pm
by Konrad Klar
1.
Yes.

2.
Golodhros can make influence attempt against character in company other than company resolving its M/H phase.
Rules says:
CRF, Turn Sequence, Movement/Hazard Phase, Playing Hazards wrote:Hazards may only be played on a company whose movement/hazard phase is being
resolved, or on the site they are moving to. Long-events and permanent- events may
effect more than one company even though they are only played "on" one company.
but using hazard already in play (e.g. agent) is not a playing hazard.

Using Golodros special ability is not agent action and does not count against hazard limit.

Re: Tom Bombadil & Agent Influencing

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:54 pm
by ADemme
Thanks, Konrad. :) Looks like I need to start memorizing the rules more.

Re: Tom Bombadil & Agent Influencing

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:17 pm
by Bandobras Took
Don't do that, or you'll end up like me. :)