Page 1 of 1

Influence modifiers

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 1:31 pm
by tarkin84
This questions arose during last weekend's Spanish nationals. The situation is the following: Buthrakaur (direct influence: 0, +3 DI against Orcs, Trolls and factions; +3 DI against balrog specific characters) bearing I'll Report You (-2 DI) tries to influence Ice Orcs. What's his final DI against the Ice Orcs?

Thanks a lot.

Re: Influence modifiers

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:31 pm
by Vastor Peredhil
+1 obviously, at least on my terms of understanding

Re: Influence modifiers

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 6:25 pm
by Sauron
Negatives to DI are 1st taken from unrestricted DI and then from restricted DI.

Buth has 0 unrestricted DI
Buth has 3 restricted DI to Orcs, Orc Factions, Trolls, Troll Factions
Buth has 3 restricted DI to Balrog Chars

1st he tries to apply -2 DI to his unrestricted which can't happen
2nd he tries to apply -2 DI to his resitrcted DI, he has 2 choices here, so he can choose to apply it either one.

He can choose to have either 1 DI against the Orc Faction or 3 DI against the orc faction his choice.

Re: Influence modifiers

Posted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 9:42 pm
by tarkin84
That was what Manuel ruled. Thanks for the info.

Cheers.