Page 1 of 1

The One Ring with corruption

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:29 pm
by Olorin
Does the +1 corruption to characters in bearer's party include +1 corruption for the beare himself or herself?

Seems to me, that written word is yes, thematic, common sense is no, and I didn't find a ruling.

How is this played by the community?

Thanks,
Olorin

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 6:38 pm
by Bandobras Took
The +1 to corruption points does indeed apply to the Bearer as well as everybody else.

Posted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 8:06 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Rulings by Term, Character wrote:A character enacting an effect counts as a character in his company, and may affect himself as a character in the company.