Whose is this Stage Point (Gnawed Ways as a hazard)?

The place to ask and debate all rules issues related to MECCG.
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3157
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Not to resurrect a dead topic, but . . .
CoE 19, Great Secrets wrote:It's a hazard card when it's resolved on the table as a permanent-event. It's a resource when it's played as such and not resolved yet.
This suggest that Gnawed Ways, when played as a hazard, reverts to being a Stage Resource as soon as it resolves, and thus gives its stage points to the player who played it, regardless of whether they are a Fallen Wizard or not.
The game is flawed, but this does not mean it cannot be loved.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions & Debate (unofficial)”