Page 1 of 1
Gothmog (clarification)
Posted: Mon Feb 25, 2019 1:22 pm
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Errata (Cards), Gothmog wrote:Gothmog is not keyed to anything, the Orc or Troll he is played after must be keyed to
a Shadow-land or Dark-domain.
Not quite correct. Sometimes Gothmog is keyed to
![Dark Hold [-me_dh-]](./images/smilies/me_dh.png)
, or to
![Dark Domain [-me_dd-]](./images/smilies/me_dd.png)
, as its card indicates.
I propose the following changes:
"If played after Orc or Troll attack keyed to a Shadow-land or Dark-domain, Gothmog may be played not being keyed to anything."
Re: Gothmog (clarification)
Posted: Sun May 12, 2019 7:23 am
by rezwits
Agreed, what a dumb errata mistake"
I think the OG text is clear but...
Re: Gothmog (clarification)
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:29 pm
by CDavis7M
I also think that the original text is clear. Clearly the CRF is not errata to preventing Gothmog from being keyed to
![Dark Domain [-me_dd-]](./images/smilies/me_dd.png)
or
![Dark Hold [-me_dh-]](./images/smilies/me_dh.png)
as printed on the card.
There is no need for us to vote on this.