Page 1 of 1
They Ride Together (clarification)
Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 11:00 am
by Konrad Klar
CRF, Errata (Cards), They Ride Together wrote:Company size is still limited to seven.
That is not true.
Proposed change:
"Company size is still limited to seven characters outside Darkhaven."
Re: They Ride Together (clarification)
Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 5:46 pm
by CDavis7M
This all correct, but the CRF isn't changing the rule. It's just a response to a question of whether The Ride Together lets you play all 9 Ringwraiths. And the ruling mentions the rule in question.
ICE wrote:From: ich...@spamblock.net (Ichabod)
Subject: Re: [MELE] Questions
Date: 1997/06/22
> Can The Witch-king have 8 Ringwraith followers in Heralded Lord
> mode if They Ride Together is used? During the organization
> phase play Heraded Lord and then They Ride Together and put
> all those followers in play.
> Or does company's maximum size prevent this?
A company's maximum size of seven while not at a darkhaven would prevent this, at least if they tried to move.
MELE Rules, Section 5, COMPANIES wrote:Normally, a company is limited to a size of seven, but a company at a Haven site may be of any size.
For these purposes, an ally does not count as a character. The size of a company is determined for each
company at the beginning of the movement/hazard phase (e.g., it remains fixed even if a character leaves
the company).
So there's no need for this proposal.