Icy Touch

The place where the NetRep and the rules wizards discuss upcoming rulings
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 3263
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland

Icy Touch

Post by Konrad Klar »

Icy Touch wrote:The prowess of one Undead attack is modified by +1.
Corruption. The next character wounded by the attack (on whom a corruption card has not already been played this turn) receives 2 corruption points (place this card with the character).
Discard Icy Touch if it is not played with a character. During the organization phase, a character with this card may tap and attempt to remove it. Make a roll (or draw a #): if this result is greater than 6, discard this card.
CRF, Errata (Cards), Icy Touch wrote:If two of these are in play, they both trigger at the same time, and the second one is
discarded without effect.
First problem.
One of effects of Icy Touch is increasing a prowess of attack? Should it happen only once, even if multiple Icy Touch are in play?

Second problem.
Icy Touch is not played on character. It may be placed on character, if conditions are met.
So "(on whom a corruption card has not already been played this turn)" should not prevent next copy of Icy Touch from being placed on character, and should not prevent from playing another corruption card on this character in the same turn.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.


Return to “Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum”