California Meetups?

Red Arrow

Hello Folks,

So I recently attended ConquestAvalon in Sacramento. We played two awesome Arda events. One was hero and the other was minion both events had seven players. I enjoyed the minion Arda. I enjoyed both but I've never played minion before so that was fun. Now I want to do more in-person events. LOL. So... I am looking for people who would love to do the same. Let's do Challenge decks that way no one has to build a deck. Just show up. I can bring all ten challenge decks. FYI I'm not very good at this game I just love playing it. So...

Looking for people in the Central Valley who want to meetup in July in Clovis. There's supposed to be a convention called 'Gamefest Central Valley' in the Fresno/Clovis area this July 7-9. Last year it was organized by the Conquest group so it was called Conquest Central Valley.

Looking for people in the Ventura area who want to meet up. There is a Conquest Ventura Convention happening on July 14-16 but they have several "gamesday"s during the months prior to that.

Looking for players who want to meet in Anaheim? Those who used to attend Strategicon Conventions maybe we can meet at a game cafe for now. Would really be fun to meet again!

Finally, are there players who are in the Riverside/Temecula Area? Anyone willing to meet in Temecula?

Please, please say you want to meet. :D
CDavis7M

I'd be happy to play at a cafe in southern california, but do you think Stratigicon is not a good option anymore? I don't think many of the players who were there post on here... There are Stratigicon conventions on memorial day and labor day. Memorial day is soon but Labor day could be an option? Maybe better to ask around by text message on the phone.

GAMEX 2023
MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND
MAY 26-29, 2023

GATEWAY 2023
LABOR DAY WEEKEND
SEPTEMBER 1-4, 2023
Goblin King