Search found 3334 matches

by Konrad Klar
Wed Jul 01, 2020 8:15 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: King under the Mountain
Replies: 3
Views: 31

Re: King under the Mountain

The Lidless Eye: Where There's a Whip Resource: Short-event Playable on an untapped Orc or Troll character bearing a Whip. Each tapped character in the bearer's company with a mind and prowess less than the bearer's makes a body check modified by -2. Failing the body check wounds, but does not elim...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jul 01, 2020 8:11 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Annotation 26a
Replies: 1
Views: 25

Annotation 26a

"Effects of cards played on other cards and limited to the other cards are applied as last and in order in which they came into play" Example of situation where the rule would be applicable and problems that it solves: Moria with Nature's Revenge, Rebuild the Town, Mischief in a Mean Way (all played...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jul 01, 2020 7:40 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: King under the Mountain
Replies: 3
Views: 31

King under the Mountain

The Dragons: King under the Mountain Resource: Permanent-event Unique. Playable on Balin, Dáin II, Thorin II, or Thráin II if his company has defeated an at home Dragon manifestation attack other than Eärcaraxë at Home. The target Dwarf receives +5 against Dwarves and Dwarf factions. The site where...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 30, 2020 8:29 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

The statement: Annotation 24: If a card specifies that more than one action occurs when the card itself is resolved in a chain of effects, all of these actions are to be resolved in the card's chain of effects uninterrupted and in the order listed on the card. No actions may be declared to occur bet...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 30, 2020 4:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

Correct. And yes, they are declared. OK. Because "No actions may be declared to occur between these multiple actions." all of Marvels Told main and required actions are clearly (considered) declared before any opposing action can be declared in response to them. No. Not for the reason. New Friendsh...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 30, 2020 12:12 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

Yangtze2000 wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 12:08 pm
This is in harmony with annotation 1. You just declare New Friendships after you declare Marvels Told.
Yes.
But only if at the point when Marvels Told is declared, the actions created by Marvels Told - cc, discarding of event - are declared.
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

If at the point at which Marvels Told is declared, the CC performed by sage would not be declared, then there would not be a target for New Friendship. New Friendship may not target a card. It may not target the Marvels Told, for instance. It may target a CC. So CC must be declared at point at which...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

I believe. Not seeing a problem is an one of methods of dealing with the problem. Annotation 1: A card is not in play until it is resolved in its chain of effects. When the play of a card is declared, no elements of the card may be the target of actions declared in the same chain of effects. An exce...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

You've emphasised the wrong bit (twice) and ignored the important part of this sentence here: "...are CONSIDERED to have been declared in the reverse order..." Why 'CONSIDERED' to have been? Because they actually weren't!, as per the rules . They're just 'CONSIDERED' to have been. Which means it's ...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

No.

The Corruption check is the final action on the card and is declared last.

is wrong.

The Corruption check is the final action on the card and is first declared action.

would be correct.
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 29, 2020 7:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

Hopefully you read what you are writing yourself. They are considered to have been declared in the reverse order to which they appear on the card, in order to be legally resolved in the order in which they appear (i.e. in reverse order to which they were considered to have been declared). OK. The co...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

Context is Marvels Told.

If the actions should resolve in the order:

Marvels Told (card),
Discarding of event,
CC performed by sage.

they must be declared in order:

CC performed by sage,
Discarding of event,
Marvels Told (card).
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

CRF, Rulings by Term, Timing wrote:The actions listed on the card are considered to have been declared in the reverse
order as they are printed.
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 29, 2020 6:27 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

The corruption check of Marvels Told is declared, targeting Bilbo, a Sage. Wrong order. The Corruption check is the final action on the card and is declared last. The cards in a chain are resolved in reverse order, but the actions on each card are resolved in the order in which they appear (p.30 Th...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Jun 27, 2020 8:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character
Replies: 88
Views: 1097

Re: Playing a card with Crown of Flowers that targets a character

Example chain of effects where Lure of Nature has already been played on Frodo and 1 corruption check is triggered by Lure of Nature. If Bilbo plays Marvels Told on Lure of Nature, but Frodo must make a 2nd CC by Dragon-sickness in response, and Frodo fails the CC thereby discarding Lure of Nature,...

Go to advanced search