Alignment Codes Disclaimer

Discussion of the new web-based platform for MECCG.

Moderator: rezwits

Post Reply
User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Alignment Codes Disclaimer

Post by rezwits » Tue Jan 01, 2019 6:00 am

The way alignment codes work, (and this is definitily my fault because I made the decision, but):

If the title of a CARD, like The One Ring has two versions Hero and Minion, the code is as follows:

1 The One Ring [H] (TW)
1 The One Ring [M] (LE)

as opposed to:

1 The One Ring (TW)
1 The One Ring (LE)

The choice I made which is costing me dearly, is:

I chose that the factions mainly from:

The Wizards and The Lidless Eye do not need Alignment Codes i.e. they work like this:

1 Beornings (TW)
1 Beornings (LE)

as opposed to:

1 Beornings [H] (TW)
1 Beornings [M] (LE)

So for now, unless these two factors are in effect, you need the [ ] align code:

If the card is an item then you need an alignment code.
or
The faction card is in an Expansion Twice,
i.e. Both Alignment Versions are in the same set, mostly the MEAS factions.
then you need an alignment code.

Here is a list of the factions that DON'T use an ALIGNMENT (yet):

Beornings (LE)
Beornings (TW)
Dunlendings (LE)
Dunlendings (TW)
Easterlings (LE)
Easterlings (TW)
Hillmen (LE)
Hillmen (TW)
Men of Dorwinion (LE)
Men of Dorwinion (TW)
Nûrniags (AS)
Nûrniags (LE)
Southrons (LE)
Southrons (TW)
Variags of Khand (LE)
Variags of Khand (TW)
Woodmen (LE)
Woodmen (TW)
Woses of the Eryn Vorn (AS)
Woses of the Eryn Vorn (LE)

Thanks

n.b. one day, one day, I will write the code that changes these codes, and goes thru all the decks we have in our accounts and updates these cards.
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

User avatar
rezwits
Council Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:07 pm
Location: Las Vegas
Contact:

Re: Alignment Codes Disclaimer

Post by rezwits » Mon Jan 07, 2019 5:53 am

oh and btw, don't forget when adding a card with a code, you should always + then - the card to register your choices...
You probably aren't playing Agents correctly 8) <- need a rule thread for this tho...

Post Reply

Return to “Cardnum”